DX catback conversion pipe - D-series.org

Go Back   D-series.org D-series Knowledge Factory DIY Forum

D-Series.org is the premier Honda All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-16-2012, 06:30 AM   #1 (permalink)
n00b

iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Exclamation DX catback conversion pipe

i currently am driving a 2000 civic dx and recently bought a 2.5 inch catback and once i got into it i found it was not long enough aparently all models but the EX have the cat built into the stock exhaust manifold so the DX downpipes are much shorter than the EX's which leaves a huge gap in you exhaust where normaly on an EX the cat would be so this is my solution to that problem until i get an aftermarket header and test pipe let me know if you think im crazy or if this is legit....keep in mind this is my first build and today is my first day as a member haha

this end will bolt up to the aftermarket cat back i plan to weld it to the stock pipe after i cut it to length if some of you are familiar with this problem you may know what my plan is but if not i plan to finish it tonight and will post more pictures
JDMerica is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-16-2012, 06:59 AM   #2 (permalink)
D-series PIMP

Rep Power: 12 JBrettHowell is fly like an eagleJBrettHowell is fly like an eagleJBrettHowell is fly like an eagleJBrettHowell is fly like an eagleJBrettHowell is fly like an eagleJBrettHowell is fly like an eagleJBrettHowell is fly like an eagleJBrettHowell is fly like an eagleJBrettHowell is fly like an eagleJBrettHowell is fly like an eagleJBrettHowell is fly like an eagleJBrettHowell is fly like an eagle
iTrader Score: 9 reviews