turbo timer wire harness question - D-series.org

Go Back   D-series.org D-series Knowledge Factory DIY Forum

D-Series.org is the premier Honda All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-20-2011, 11:49 PM   #1 (permalink)
Member
 
iTrader: (0)
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: i live in Gonzales, La
Posts: 87
Rep Power: 0 lsvtecturbohatch is nobody
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Default turbo timer wire harness question

i already have a greddy turbo timer... then harness i have was on my eg hatch, does anyone know how to rewire it to work on the ek? it will plug right in but the wires don't line up if i'm not mistaken. i looked at it briefly (spell check) when i was home last time. i just wasn't real sure which wire went where as opposed to how it was set up on the eg
lsvtecturbohatch is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-21-2011, 05:16 AM   #2 (permalink)
D-series G0D
 
xile6's Avatar
 
iTrader: (9)
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Tx
Posts: 6,365
Rep Power: 25 xile6 is the fucking MAN!!!!xile6 is the fucking MAN!!!!xile6 is the fucking MAN!!!!xile6 is the fucking MAN!!!!
xile6 is the fucking MAN!!!!xile6 is the fucking MAN!!!!xile6 is the fucking MAN!!!!xile6 is the fucking MAN!!!!xile6 is the fucking MAN!!!!xile6 is the fucking MAN!!!!xile6 is the fucking MAN!!!!xile6 is the fucking MAN!!!!xile6 is the fucking MAN!!!!xile6 is the fucking MAN!!!!xile6 is the fucking MAN!!!!xile6 is the fucking MAN!!!!xile6 is the fucking MAN!!!!xile6 is the fucking MAN!!!!xile6 is the fucking MAN!!!!
iTrader Score: 9 reviews
Default

I got an hks, didn't use a harness just sliced it into the igntion wires and soldered. If you give me the wire colors and what they do I can tell you where to put them.

Also this is going to get moved to elec/acc because its not turbo related.
__________________
Rep when need.
I also have shopkey if you need diagrams PM me. I am a Wiring Master.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
. RIP

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
xile6 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-21-2011, 11:02 AM   #3 (permalink)
Member
 
iTrader: (0)
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: i live in Gonzales, La
Posts: 87
Rep Power: 0 lsvtecturbohatch is nobody
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Default

ok sorry about it being in the wrong place. i will pm you pics of the wires and what not when i get home
lsvtecturbohatch is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
 
Old 06-01-2011, 07:40 PM   #4 (permalink)
Member
 
iTrader: (0)
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: i live in Gonzales, La
Posts: 87
Rep Power: 0 lsvtecturbohatch is nobody
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Default

Got it wired for it. Thanks
lsvtecturbohatch is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the D-series.org forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


iconAll times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:57 PM. | Welcome to Forum, please register to access all of our features.