DIY: Front & Rear Tow hook Install on 92-95 Civic (W/ Pictures!) - D-series.org

Go Back   D-series.org D-series Knowledge Factory DIY Forum

D-Series.org is the premier Honda All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-15-2010, 05:48 PM   #1 (permalink)
D-series soldier

Rep Power: 11 Jomama is obviously a regularJomama is obviously a regularJomama is obviously a regularJomama is obviously a regularJomama is obviously a regularJomama is obviously a regularJomama is obviously a regularJomama is obviously a regular
iTrader Score: 4 reviews
Thumbs up DIY: Front & Rear Tow hook Install on 92-95 Civic (W/ Pictures!)

Here's my complete DIY installation of Front & Back tow hook on my hatch. I couldn't find one anywhere on google. Most of them said to drill and cut the front bumper support frame, but look no further! This will take only 15-30 minutes of your precious time. This is my first time making a DIY so I hope you guys like it. REPs accepted

Link to the seller I bought it from: http://stores.ebay.com/feifei-lyt/_i..._sid=206604956

Tools needed for this installation:
1. Wrench
2. 19mm Socket
4. Screw driver
5. Beverage of your taste.
6. Front & back tow hook with the bolts it came with.

I ordered mine off ebay for about $35 shipped. I didn't feel like paying over $100 for a password jdm or benen tow hooks.
I went with the Titanium silver.

Step 1: Start by using the screw driver to take off the metal piece holding the front bumper.

Step 2: After you unscrew all 4, I only have 2 holding mine, remove the metal piece and put it aside somewhere with the screws so you don't lose them.

Step 3: You can either jack up the front of your car a little bit or put your key in the ignition and turn the wheel all the way to the left or right.