electrical help - D-series.org

Go Back   D-series.org D-series Knowledge Factory Audio/Electronics

D-Series.org is the premier Honda All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-10-2008, 01:47 PM   #1 (permalink)

iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Default electrical help

Here 's the problem: 95 Honda ex with the stock d16z6

The honda will idle fine. When i turn my lights, heater or radio on it starts to lose voltage at the battery. Im an electrician so im not stupied about this. My battery is brand new, Just bought it. My alternator is also brand new. I just bought it too. If i unhook the positive side of the battery while the car is running It still runs. But if i turn the lights on or anything else it dies completley. Im guessing i have something going ground somewhere. Or is there anything else i need to try. Any ideas would be helpful.

Last edited by banshee_rider95; 03-10-2008 at 02:05 PM.
banshee_rider95 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-10-2008, 03:02 PM   #2 (permalink)
FAMILY MEMBER #316

rattmann316 It's a JDM Star Bitches....
iTrader Score: 18 reviews
Send a message via AIM to rattmann316

not to be a dick, but just cuz its brand new doesnt mean its gonna work properly.

what voltage does it drop to when you turn on lights, etc.? can i get a voltage when idle, when each device is turned on, and when the vehicle is off?

what was the last thing you did to the vehicle? have you tried an idle current draw test yet? (see my sticky)

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

New Whip: 94 DX Hatch w/ 64k original miles and no power steering.
Xbox Gamertag: Rattmann316
(if you tryin to get moked out in COD4)
rattmann316 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-10-2008, 03:13 PM   #3 (permalink)