the car needs something - D-series.org

Go Back   D-series.org Motor Mayhem & Suspension Satisfaction 7th Gen

D-Series.org is the premier Honda All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-28-2006, 01:33 PM   #1 (permalink)
wise in the ways of the B

Rep Power: 15 CIVICRicerBoy is approaching greatnessCIVICRicerBoy is approaching greatnessCIVICRicerBoy is approaching greatnessCIVICRicerBoy is approaching greatnessCIVICRicerBoy is approaching greatnessCIVICRicerBoy is approaching greatnessCIVICRicerBoy is approaching greatnessCIVICRicerBoy is approaching greatnessCIVICRicerBoy is approaching greatnessCIVICRicerBoy is approaching greatnessCIVICRicerBoy is approaching greatnessCIVICRicerBoy is approaching greatness
iTrader Score: 4 reviews
Send a message via AIM to CIVICRicerBoy
Question the car needs something

Hello all! I am new to the Honda world and this forum.

I have an 01 Civic DX. I installed a CAI, but I'm sure you all know that the DX is definitely lacking in the power field. So, I am looking for any input on what I can do to my car to give it a little more juice.

Thanks for the help!
Vouches: K2e2vin, superdewey58, csaddict, Low EG-T, singlecizam
CIVICRicerBoy is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-28-2006, 06:52 PM   #2 (permalink)

Rep Power: 0 Tobias is a name known to allTobias is a name known to allTobias is a name known to allTobias is a name known to allTobias is a name known to allTobias is a name known to allTobias is a name known to allTobias is a name known to allTobias is a name known to all
iTrader Score: 1 reviews

What's your budget? Typical mods such as intake, header, exhaust really have a small impact on this gen civic. My advice...boost. If it's an option. If not, a step down to nitrous would also give some...juice!
Tobias is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message