View Full Version : CAUTION on Ebay "Walbro" Fuel Pumps
jlicrx
06-24-2007, 11:33 AM
Be Careful before buying "Walbro" fuel pumps on Ebay - most of the fuel pumps sold on Ebay as Walbro are actually forgeries - i just checked Ebay for CRX Walbro Fuel Pump and found 8 listed - all were listed as the pump being Part no. GSS341 and pump kit being Part no. 400-965 - neither one of these are valid Walbro Part numbers - the Walbro Part no. for a CRX pump is P556 and the pump with filter kit is Part no. GCA3355
http://www.fuel-pumps.net/walbro-forgeries.html
BigTuna
06-24-2007, 11:49 AM
and the same goes for companies that sell them at "super cheap prices".
turboprelude95
06-24-2007, 11:59 AM
Good thing I bought the xenocron fuel pump from him in person. I just need to take the damn gas tank out.
ryan89crx
06-25-2007, 08:54 AM
good link :TU:
christopher_davis
06-25-2007, 09:06 AM
Good looking out man. rep for you. The more and more i hear about e-bay car parts the less enthused i am.
transzex
06-25-2007, 10:45 AM
I've always went "APE" over Walbro's.........
http://www.autoperformanceengineering.com/
vBulletin® v3.7.3, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.